Scholarship by AICTE

Greetings from Student Development Cell, AICTE, New Delhi!

It is our pleasure to share with you all that every year, AICTE is providing
scholarship support to the students enrolled in the AICTE approved institutions.

For the current academic year, the various scholarship/ fellowship schemes of
AICTE are as follows:
1. AICTE – Pragati Scholarship Scheme for Girl Students (Degree and Diploma):-
Number of scholarships under this scheme has been enhanced from 4000 to 10,000
with a fixed number of scholarships for 23 States/ Union Territories.
In addition to 10,000 scholarships, all eligible girl students who submit online
application for a scholarship from institutions located in the 13 Union Territories
and North Eastern States namely Andaman and Nicobar Islands (UT), Jammu and
Kashmir (UT), Ladakh (UT), Dadra and Nagar Haveli & Daman and Diu (UT),
Lakshadweep (UT), Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram,
Nagaland, Sikkim & Tripura may be considered for the scholarship by AICTE.
Besides this from the academic year 2020-21 onwards, girl students taking
admission in the second year of degree/ diploma programme through lateral entry
are also eligible to apply for scholarships.

2. AICTE – Saksham Scholarship Scheme for Specially Abled Students (Degree and
Under this scheme, all eligible specially-abled students taking admission in the
the first year of degree/ diploma or second year through lateral entry maybe
considered for the scholarship.
NOTE: For the academic year 2020-21, online application for the AICTE Pragati &
Saksham scholarship schemes will be invited through the National Scholarship Portal
(NSP) ( of Government of India which will be
tentatively opened on 15th August 2020 for online applications.

3. AICTE Doctoral Fellowship (ADF):-
Existing National Doctoral Fellowship (NDF) scheme has been changed to AICTE
Doctoral Fellowship (ADF) with a fixed number of fellowships assigned to the
respective Technical Universities. Now onward, research scholars will be directly
admitted by respective Technical Universities.
A copy of the guidelines related to the above scholarship schemes are enclosed
for your ready reference.

For any query about the above schemes, you may contact us on the following email
AICTE Pragati & Saksham Scholarship Schemes:

AICTE Doctoral Fellowship:

We request for your kind support in the popularization of the above schemes among
the students who are going to take admission in the current academic year.


Dr Amit Kumar Srivastava
Director, Student Development Cell (StDC),
All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE),
Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj,
New Delhi-110070
Phone: 011-29581210



Other Scholarships

For BE students:-

  1. Post Matric scholarship.
  2. Merit cum Means scholarship.
  3. Toppers scholarship.
  4. Shanti rani Sahni Scholarship.
  5. Financial Assistanace.

For ME students:-

  1. GATE Scholarship
  2. UGC scholarship